Leeds Race Series & Junior Race Series

 

CALENDAR ARCHIVE 2014

 

Updated 19 September 2014

 

DATE

LEEDS RACE SERIES

JUNIOR RACE SERIES

CLUB / LINKS

2013

JUNIOR SERIES 2013/4 STARTED 1 SEP 2013

 

2014

SENIOR RACE SERIES 2014 STARTS HERE

 

 

Saturdays

1 to 29 March

Inclusive

Roundhay parkrun (best time to count) any Saturday in March

YEARS 10-12

Roundhay parkrun (best time to count) any Saturday in March

www.parkrun.org.uk

 

Sundays

2 to 30 March

Inclusive

 

YEARS 1 to 9

Roundhay junior parkrun (best time to count) any Sunday in March

www.parkrun.org.uk/roundhay-juniors

Sat 12 Apr

Meanwood Trail Race

Meanwood Trail 1 and 2 mile races

Valley Striders www.valleystriders.org.uk

Sun 20 Apr

Guiseley Gallop

-

 

Sun 11 May

-

Leeds Half Junior Races RESULTS NOT RECORDED?

 

Thu 22 May

Apperley Bridge Canter

-

Horsforth Harriers www.horsforthharriers.co.uk

Sat 24 May

to Sat 28 June

inclusive

Hyde Park parkrun

Best time 6 weeks

Hyde Park parkrun

Best time 6 weeks

(all age groups)

www.parkrun.com

Wed 11 Jun

Otley 10

-

Otley A C www.otleyac.org.uk

Sun 22 Jun

Puma Pudsey 10k

Pudsey junior races

Pudsey Pacers www.pudseypacers.com

Sat 28 Jun

Leeds 5k track

NEW EVENT!

NEW IN SERIES!

 

Mark Hetherington www.evensplits.co.uk

Tue 1 Jul

Jane Tomlinson Canal Race 5k at Methley

Jane Tomlinson Canal Race junior race

NEW IN SERIES!

Rothwell Harriers entries on day only www.rothwellharriers.org.uk

Wed ?? Jul

John Lunn Hyde Park 5k (NO RACE IN 2014)

Not in junior series as min age 16

Leeds City AC

Wed 9 Jul

Hyde Park 1 mile

Hyde Park Half Mile

NEW EVENT!

NEW IN SERIES!

Hyde Park Harriers www.hydeparkharriers.co.uk

Fri 11 Jul

Post Hill 5k

-

Pudsey Pacers www.pudseypacers.com

Sun 13 Jul

Eccup 10

Eccup 1 and 2 mile junior races

Abbey Runners www.abbeyrunners.co.uk

Sat 2 Aug

to Sat 23 Aug

inclusive

Templenewsam parkrun

Best time 4 weeks

YEARS 7 TO 12 Templenewsam parkrun

Best time 4 weeks

www.parkrun.com

Sun 3 Aug

to Sun 24 Aug

inclusive

-

YEARS 1 TO 6 Roundhay jnr parkrun

Best time 4 weeks

www.parkrun.org.uk/roundhay-juniors

Sun 10 Aug

Round Hill Fell Race

-

Otley A C www.otleyac.org.uk

2014

-

JUNIOR SERIES 2013/4 ENDS HERE

JUNIOR SERIES 2014/5 STARTS HERE

 

Sun 31 Aug

The Wetherby Run (10k)

Wetherby junior run (definitely in 2014/5 series not 2013/4 series)

Wetherby Runners www.wetherbyrunnersac.co.uk

Sat 13 Sep

Rombalds Romp (fell and trail races)

-

Abbey Runners www.abbeyrunners.co.uk

Sat 20 Sep

Leeds Golden Mile

Possibly junior races?

Mark Hetherington www.evensplits.co.uk

Sun 21 Sep

Kirkstall 7 mile trail race

Kirkstall junior race

Kirkstall Harriers www.kirkstallharriers.org.uk

Sun 5 Oct

Horsforth 10k

-

Horsforth Harriers www.horsforthharriers.co.uk

Sun 19 Oct

(note change of date)

Harewood Trail 8 mile

(note change of distance)

Harewood 2 mile (yrs 1-10)

Harewood 5 mile (yrs 11-12)

Valley Striders www.valleystriders.org.uk

Saturdays

1 to 29 November

Inclusive

Cross Flatts parkrun

-

 

Sun 16 Nov

-

Abbey Dash junior race

Age UK (Help the Aged)

Link

Fri 26 Dec

Chevin Chase

-

Airecentre Pacers

www.airecentre-pacers.co.uk

 

SENIOR RACE SERIES 2014 ENDS HERE

JUNIOR SERIES CONTINUES INTO 2015

 

 

Click here for main page for Leeds Race Series