Unattached Runner? Living in Leeds? Looking to improve your running?

There are 23 athletics clubs in Leeds! It is almost certain that you live within 5 miles of at least one of them!

Some clubs encompass road running, trail, cross-country and track & field. Others specialise in just one or two of these.

Find a club near you from the list below and follow the website link.

All clubs will let you try them once or a few times before asking you to join.

Give it a try! (And most have social facilities too!)

NB the postcodes below are to identify location - do not use them for correspondence - contact addresses will be on the club's website

ClubWebsiteTraining VenuesMin.Age
Abbey Runners www.abbeyrunners.co.uk Holt Park Leisure Centre, LS16 7RX 8?
Airecentre Pacers www.airecentre-pacers.co.uk Aireborough Leisure Centre, LS20 9BT  
Chapel Allerton Runners www.chapelallertonrunners.ning.com Gledhow Sports and Social Club, LS8 1NQ 18
Crossgates Harriers www.crossgates-harriers.moonfruit.com John Smeaton Leisure Centre, LS15 8TA  
Dragons Running Club www.dragonsrunning.co.uk Yeadon Cricket Club LS19 7TA  
Horsforth Fellandale www.fellandale.com Trinity & All Saints College, LS18 5HD (winter)
and Otley Chevin (summer)
 
Horsforth Harriers www.horsforthharriers.co.uk Horsforth Hall Park, LS18 4EL  
Hyde Park Harriers www.hydeparkharriers.co.uk The Edge, Willow Terrace, Leeds Uni, LS2 9JT  
Kippax & District Harriers www.kippaxharriers.org.uk Garforth Squash Club, LS25 1NX  
Kirkstall Harriers www.kirkstallharriers.org.uk Kirkstall Leisure Centre, LS5 3BE  
Leeds & Bradford Triathlon Club www.lbt.org.uk Leeds Met Headingley athletics track, LS6 3QS
and various other locations - see website
 
Leeds Carnegie A C www.leedsmet.ac.uk/sport Leeds Met Headingley athletics track, LS6 3QS  
Leeds City Athletic Club www.leedscityac.org John Charles Centre (Indoor Athletics), LS11 5DJ 8
Leeds University AC/CC Club www.leeds.ac.uk/union/sports/crosscountry Weetwood Playing Fields, LS16 5AU  
North Leeds Fell Runners www.nlfr.co.uk see website 6
Otley AC www.otleyac.co.uk Otley Cricket Club, Cross Green, LS21 1HE 6
Pudsey & Bramley AC www.pudseyandbramleyac.org.uk Priesthorpe High School, LS28 5SG 8
Pudsey Pacers RC www.pudseypacers.com Pudsey Leisure Centre, LS28 7BE  
Pudsey Runners www.pudseyrunners.co.uk Bankhouse Inn, Pudsey, LS28 8EB  
Rothwell & District Harriers www.rothwellharriers.org.uk Rothwell Sports Centre, LS26 8EL 8
Roundhay Runners www.roundhayrunners.co.uk Roundhay Tennis Club, LS8 1DU (winter)
Roundhay Park (summer)
 
Skyrac AC www.skyrac.org.uk Nunroyd Park, Guiseley, LS19 7HR 8
St Theresa's AC www.sttheresasac.org.uk John Smeaton Leisure Centre, LS15 8TA 18
Valley Striders AC www.valleystriders.org.uk Leodiensian Club, Alwoodley, LS17 5PR (Tue)
also Scott Hall Leisure Centre, LS7 3DT (Thu)
also Smithy Mills Lane, LS16 8EZ (Sun)
8
Wetherby Runners www.wetherbyrunnersac.co.uk Wetherby Sports Association, LS22 5HA
also Boston Spa and Collingham
10